Good Hair

6 May

I finally got to watch Chris Rock’s documentary “Good Hair” and it was hilarous. It is a must see!  There are definetely some take aways that left a lasting impression. My question to black women is why try so hard for such an unatural look?  Concurrently, I also swelled with a sense of admiration for how much time, energy, and money women put into the maintenance of “good hair”.  However my Nubian queens your secret is out and white women have taken to “tracks” & “weave”.   Women of all shades more power to you to becuase I would go crazy if I spent that kind of time & energy on my hair.

Leave a Reply

