Archive | 3:16 PM

What Nike did in 95′ & 97′

30 Mar

This past week I couldn’t help myself as I am a sneaker addict; when I walked into Jimmy Jazz & Flight Club NYC. I saw 2 pairs of sneakers that took me back to grade school. In the mid to late 90’s the Nike Air Bubble was all the rage, and they released 2 pairs of running shoes that became sneaker staples: the Air Max 95 & Air Max 97. I’ve owned both models in various color ways throughout the years.

This past month Nike has given me reason to transition from designer kicks back to athletic ones again. Let me be clear these are my favorite sneakers outside of the Jordan Space Jams. What Nike did in 95 & 97 was epic & they’ve still found a way to keep these classics fresh. Enough words, I’ll let the pictures provide color for the new additions to my deep closet. Go ahead jock my style, just know I had them on my feet 1st.

The Nike Air Max 97′ “Snake”

See the snake-skin pattern on the outsole of the shoe… Nice!

The Nike Air Max 95′ inspired by Nintendo Wii

Nike Air Max 95 Wii

You see the patent leather… Nice!